Pepsi Launches “Take Happiness Home” and “Pepsi Sends Happiness” Activities in the New Year



2016-06-24

Share this Page:

   

Pepsi joined hands with Pepsi-Cola, Lay’s, Mirinda and Tropicana to organize a press conference for “Take Happiness Home” and “Pepsi Sends Happiness” in Shanghai on January 7, 2014. Pepsi put forward the idea of “Home Both Near and Far, Happiness Both Great and Small” and joined hands with China Women’s Development Foundation (CWDF), Tmall of Alibaba and celebrities to launch the “Pepsi Sends Happiness” activity. It aimed to appeal to people to embrace the “Chinese Dream” and take happiness home by sending love and harvesting happiness.

    Against the backdrop as one of the innovative brands’ leaders globally, Pepsi made full use of its resources to build the “Take Happiness Home 2014” activities, such as participating in the CWDF’s “Take Happiness—Postal Parcels Sent to Impoverished Mothers as New Year Gifts” activity to enable mothers living in remote and mountainous regions to enjoy a warm winter and happy new year. Pepsi also launched a micro-film entitled Take Happiness Home 2014 in which Zhang Guoli, Louis Koo and Jolin Tsai presented a pleasant story of the “Fight for a Supermarket” to encourage people to love each other and send happiness. Aside from this, some actors and actresses also joined the shooting of the micro-film’s theme song.  

   Zhen Yan, vice-president of the All-China Women’s Federation and the CWDF, said, “Pepsi is a strategic partner of China Women’s Development Foundation and has been supporting ‘Water Cellars for Mothers’ and ‘Postal Parcels for Mothers’ for over 14 years. It has contributed a lot to the development of the CWDF. Tmall, as a leading e-business enterprise, provided a strong platform for the activity. The ‘Take Happiness Home—Postal Parcels for Mothers’ activity is an integration of charities and enterprises’ forces and also in accordance with the inner needs of people who participate in charities. It aims to provide a platform for people to participate in charities, pass on social love by donation, and send New Year’s wishes to impoverished mothers.”

     Lin Bibao, president of PepsiCo Greater China Region, stated in her speech, “Pepsi’s food and drinks are favored by hundreds of millions of Chinese consumers. The ‘Take Happiness Home’ activity provides itself as a perfect example by combining our different brands and touching issues consumers are concerned about.”

   Huang Xiaoming, a famous actor and Ambassador of Goodwill of Pepsi, said, “It was when I sent ‘Postal Parcels for Mothers’ to the impoverished mothers that I understood the true meaning of the activity. Happiness comes from in-between and cannot be judged as great or small. Although the mothers didn’t speak glittering words, I still felt their happiness through their sincere looks and bright smiles. It was my great honor to participate in the activity.”

   Li Ziqiang, a major initiator of the activity and chief marketing officer of PepsiCo Great China Region, said in his speech, “Chinese mothers have strong and optimistic hearts despite poverty. What we sent to them were hopes rather than materials. We sincerely hope to appeal to more people to send happiness and help every person live a happy New Year because there are still many underprivileged groups in need. We hope that the idea of ‘Home Both Near and Far, Happiness Both Great and Small’ can be carried forward. Let’s form the good habits of sending happiness in daily life and embrace the ‘Chinese Dream’.”

    At the activity in Shanghai, Pepsi announced their donation of another 2,014 “Postal Parcels for Mothers” to impoverished mothers in remote and mountainous regions to help them live a warm winter and happy New Year. On January 15 to 18, 2014, the CWDF and Pepsi are to pay a visit to grassroots areas and organize the “Take Happiness Home—Postal Parcels for Mothers” activity in Qinghai and Guizhou.

 

 

About Us

Learn More>>

As a nation-wide non-profit social welfare organization registered at the Ministry of Civil Affairs, the China Women's Development Foundation (CWDF) has dedicated itself to improving women's overall quality of life, promoting the development of women and women's undertakings and making its due contribution to building a harmonious society, since it was established in 1988.

Contact US

Tel:010-6526 3572

Fax:010-6526 3572

Social Media

Please follow our social media for more information.

  • Official Website for Sina Weibo

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • Please follow our Wechat account

    465465465

China Women’s Development Foundation  All Rights Reserved   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   Web designed by:Blovemedia

百事公司启动“把乐带回家2014”暨“百事快乐送”新春关爱活动



2014-01-09

分享本页到:

   

2014年1月7日,百事公司携其麾下其中的四个品牌:百事可乐、乐事、美年达及纯果乐,在上海举行了“把乐带回家2014”暨“百事快乐送”新闻发布会。百事公司提出“家不以远近,乐无为大小”的理念,携手中国妇女发展基金会(妇基会)、阿里巴巴旗下的天猫以及众多明星,发起“快乐送”的新春关爱活动,呼吁人们用实际行动送出关爱、收获快乐,将快乐汇聚起来,实现美丽的“中国梦”,共同“把乐带回家”。

    在此背景下,作为品牌创新的全球领导者之一,百事公司利用了各种新兴的媒体资源来打造“把乐带回家2014”系列活动,如参与了妇基会“把乐带回家—母亲邮包·送给贫困母亲的新年礼物”的公益活动,让边远山区的贫苦母亲温暖过冬、快乐过年。百事公司还重磅推出了《把乐带回家2014》微电影,张国立、古天乐、蔡依林等众多明星共同演绎了一个小区家园里的“超市保卫战”的快乐故事,鼓励人们相互关爱、传递快乐。另外,一些当红明星也参与了百事公司贺岁微电影的主题歌《快乐送》的拍摄和演出。

    十届全国妇联副主席、书记处书记、中国妇女发展基金会副理事长甄砚表示:“百事公司是中国妇女发展基金会14年的战略合作伙伴,积极参与并全力支持了‘母亲水窖’、‘母亲邮包’等公益项目,为中国妇女发展基金会的发展作出了重要贡献。天猫作为电商领军企业,为此次活动提供了强有力的平台支持。‘把乐带回家-母亲邮包’公益活动,是公益组织、企业力量的一次整合,同时契合了公众参与慈善的内在需求。活动旨在为公众搭建一个慈善参与平台,号召公众身体力行,以小额捐赠的方式,传递社会关爱,为贫困母亲送去实实在在的新年祝福,表达人与人之间的美好情感。”

    百事公司大中华区主席林碧宝女士表示:“百事公司的食品和饮料产品深受亿万中国消费者的喜爱。‘把乐带回家’的活动结合了我们的不同产品品牌,以强有力的方式触及到我们消费者所关心的事情上,是绝佳的典范。”

    首次担任百事快乐送公益大使的知名艺人黄晓明说:“当我将母亲邮包送到贫困妈妈手中的一刹那,才明白‘快乐送’的真正含义:快乐是互相的,不分你我也无为大小。她们虽不善言辞,但从她们真挚的眼神和毫无修饰的笑容中,我体会到了她们的幸福,也深刻感受到了‘快乐送’的这份光荣。”

    此次活动的主要发起人,百事公司大中华区首席市场官李自强先生说:“中国的贫困妈妈有的虽然一贫如洗,却仍然顽强坚韧,懂得笑看人生。我们所送给她们的不只是物资,其实更是一份坚强活下去的希望。社会上还有许多需要关爱和帮助的弱势群体,我们希望能够通过实际行动呼吁和感染更多人一起送快乐,让每一个人都过上快乐年。希望‘家不以远近,乐无为大小’的理念能够不断传承,让‘快乐送’融入大家的生活,成为每个人的生活习惯,让快乐围绕整个中国社会,共同实现快乐的中国梦!”

    在上海的活动上,百事公司宣布再次向边远山区的贫困母亲送出2014个“母亲邮包”,让她们温暖过冬、快乐过年。同时,2014年1月15-18日,妇基会和百事公司将再次携手下到基层,在青海和贵州开展“把乐带回家—母亲邮包”落地活动。

 

关于我们

了解更多>>

中国妇女发展基金会成立于1988年,隶属于中华全国妇女联合会,是在民政部登记注册的全国非营利性社会公益组织。宗旨是:提高妇女素质,促进妇女和妇女事业发展,为构建和谐社会做出应有的贡献。

联系我们

详细信息>>

电话:010-6526 3572

传真:010-6526 3572

汇款捐款

单位名称:中国妇女发展基金会

开户行:工商银行北京东四南支行

账号:0200001009014423956

社交媒体

欢迎关注我们的社交媒体,通过关注获得更多更快的资讯。

  • 新浪微博官方网址

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • 请搜索关注公众微信帐号

    465465465

中国妇女发展基金会  版权所有   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   网站构建:Blovemedia