Volkswagen China

  • Cooperation Projects

  • Introduction to Enterprises

Share this Page:

Cooperation Projects

    
       China Women’s Development Foundation (CWDF) joined hands with Volkswagen China in launching the “Guard for Childhood: Safe Travel for Children” charity project in February 2014. The project, a subsidiary program under the “Guard for Childhood” initiative, has been carried out in many cities including Beijing, Jinan, Zhengzhou and Xi’an. It covers the donation of children’s car seats, training sessions aimed to increase children’s traffic safety awareness, and lobbying for the introduction of road safety laws and systems for children.
(The official website of“Safe Travel for Children”:http://gongyi.sina.com.cn/z/etaq/index.shtml?qq-pf-to=pcqq.c2c

       The CWDF and Volkswagen China jointly launched the“Guard for Childhood: Safe Station for Children” project in August 2014. By building up safe, cozy public service spaces, the project provides daily care, psychological counseling, tutoring and group activities for children and their families affected by disasters. It aims to minimize psychological trauma and restore the confidence in life and home reconstruction, helping children weather the period of high occurrence of psychological problems during the first three months following a disaster such as an earthquake.

Introduction to Enterprises

  
       Volkswagen is one of China’s earliest and most successful partners in the auto industry. It has gone through 30 years of ups and downs and rapid growth together with the Chinese auto industry.

       Back in 1978, Volkswagen started its contact with China. In October 1984, it established its first joint venture in China with the inception of the SAIC Volkswagen. In February 1991, FAW Volkswagen, its second joint venture in China, was founded.

      Volkswagen is engaged in the production, sales and services of complete cars and components including engines and gearboxes in China. Through Volkswagen China and its subsidiaries, the group has carried out businesses for brands including Volkswagen, Audi, Skoda, Seat, Bentley, Bugatti, Lamborghini, Porsche, Ducati, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, Scania and MAN.

       Volkswagen has enjoyed a leading position in China since its entry to the Chinese market. In 2013, Volkswagen China, together with SAIC Volkswagen and FAW Volkswagen, delivered 3.27 million units of vehicles to customers in the Chinese mainland and the Hong Kong SAR, taking up 20.5 percent of China’s passenger car market.

       Volkswagen China is devoted to be a sustainable auto maker in China. To cater for the rapid development of the Chinese auto market, Volkswagen and its joint ventures plan to invest EU $1.82 billion in China from 2014 to 2018. The investment will be used to develop more efficient products, powertrain technologies and projects for greener protection and sustainable development.

     Volkswagen China has currently owned production bases in Shanghai, Changchun, Dalian, Nanjing, Yizheng, Chengdu, Foshan, Ningbo, Urumqi and Tianjin. It is building new factories in cities including Changsha and Qingdao. It has more than 90,000 employees. Besides, it has over 2,000 authorized dealerships across the country, with over 360,000 dealers working every day to offer professional and thoughtful services to tens of thousands of customers

      As the most trustworthy partner, Volkswagen not only provides premier products and reliable services to Chinese customers, but also fulfills its corporate social responsibility. Volkswagen China has cooperated with over 30 universities in China to turn out talents and carry out research for the auto industry.

      Children are the future of society. Therefore, Volkswagen has worked actively to provide more opportunities for the young generation. Since April 2014, it has carried out children’s road safety campaigns in 17 cities. In 2013, the group and its joint venture companies announced to donate 5,000 children’s car seats to families across the country.

     Volkswagen will continue to bring the most environmental friendly and advanced technologies and products to China, provide more satisfactory services for customers and step forward to a sustainable future in joint hands with the Chinese auto industry.


About Us

Learn More>>

As a nation-wide non-profit social welfare organization registered at the Ministry of Civil Affairs, the China Women's Development Foundation (CWDF) has dedicated itself to improving women's overall quality of life, promoting the development of women and women's undertakings and making its due contribution to building a harmonious society, since it was established in 1988.

Contact US

Tel:010-6526 3572

Fax:010-6526 3572

Social Media

Please follow our social media for more information.

  • Official Website for Sina Weibo

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • Please follow our Wechat account

    465465465

China Women’s Development Foundation  All Rights Reserved   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   Web designed by:Blovemedia

大众汽车集团(中国)

  • 合作内容

  • 相关动态

  • 企业介绍

分享本页到:

合作内容

    
       中国妇女发展基金会和大众汽车集团(中国)在2014年2月共同发起了“守护童年·平安童行”公益项目。该项目是守护童年的子项目,相继在北京、济南、大连、郑州、西安等多地实施,主要内容有向家庭捐赠儿童汽车安全座椅、培训公众的儿童乘车安全意识、推进儿童道路安全法律制度建设等。
(平安童行官网:http://gongyi.sina.com.cn/z/etaq/index.shtml?qq-pf-to=pcqq.c2c

       中国妇女发展基金会和大众汽车集团(中国)在2014年8月共同发起了“守护童年·儿童安全驿站”项目。该项目将通过搭建安全、温馨的公共服务空间,由专业社工、心理医师和志愿者,为受灾儿童及家人提供日常陪护、心理疏导、学习辅导和集体活动服务,最大程度的降低灾后心理创伤问题,恢复重新生活和重建家园的信心帮助儿童度过震后3个月的心理问题高发期。

相关动态

企业介绍

  
       大众汽车集团是中国汽车工业最早、最成功的国际合作伙伴之一,伴随着中国汽车工业走过了跌宕起伏、快速成长的30年。

       早在1978年,大众汽车集团即开始了与中国的联系。1984年10月,大众汽车在中国的第一家合资企业——上海大众汽车有限公司奠基成立;1991年2月,大众汽车在中国的第二家合资企业——一汽-大众汽车有限公司成立。

       大众汽车集团在华经营范围包括汽车整车、发动机和变速箱等零部件的生产、销售与服务。通过大众汽车集团(中国)及在华子公司,集团旗下的大众汽车、奥迪、斯柯达、西雅特、宾利、布加迪、兰博基尼、保时捷、杜卡迪、大众汽车商用车、斯堪尼亚和MAN等品牌都已在中国开展业务。

       自进入中国以来,大众汽车集团在中国始终处于市场领先地位。2013年,大众汽车集团(中国)携上海大众和一汽-大众两家合资公司,共向中国大陆及香港地区的客户交付汽车327万辆,占中国乘用车市场20.5%。

       大众汽车集团(中国)致力于成为中国最可持续发展的汽车生产商。从2014年至2018年,为了适应中国汽车市场的快速发展,大众汽车集团及合资企业将在中国投资182亿欧元,用于开发更高效的产品、动力总成技术、以及实现更加绿色环保的生产等和可持续发展相关的项目。

      大众汽车集团(中国)目前在上海、长春、大连、南京、仪征、成都、佛山、宁波、乌鲁木齐和天津建有生产基地,并正在长沙和青岛等地建设新工厂,拥有员工9万多人。2,000多家授权经销商遍布全国各地,36多万名经销商员工每天为成千上万的用户提供专业、周到的服务。

      作为中国最可信赖的合作伙伴,大众汽车集团不仅为中国消费者提供优质的产品与可靠的服务,同时还时刻肩负着企业社会责任的使命。大众汽车集团(中国)与中国30多所高校进行合作,为汽车工业培养人才、开展专题研究。

      儿童是全社会的未来,因此,大众汽车集团积极行动、努力为中国年轻一代创造更多机会。自2014年4月开始,大众汽车集团正在全国17个城市陆续开展儿童道路安全推广活动。2013年,大众汽车集团与合资公司共同宣布向全国各地的家庭捐赠5000个儿童安全座椅。

      大众汽车集团将继续把最环保、最先进的技术和产品带到中国,为消费者提供更满意的服务,与中国汽车工业共同迈向可持续发展的未来!


关于我们

了解更多>>

中国妇女发展基金会成立于1988年,隶属于中华全国妇女联合会,是在民政部登记注册的全国非营利性社会公益组织。宗旨是:提高妇女素质,促进妇女和妇女事业发展,为构建和谐社会做出应有的贡献。

联系我们

详细信息>>

电话:010-6526 3572

传真:010-6526 3572

汇款捐款

单位名称:中国妇女发展基金会

开户行:工商银行北京东四南支行

账号:0200001009014423956

社交媒体

欢迎关注我们的社交媒体,通过关注获得更多更快的资讯。

  • 新浪微博官方网址

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • 请搜索关注公众微信帐号

    465465465

中国妇女发展基金会  版权所有   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   网站构建:Blovemedia