Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD

  • Cooperation Projects

  • Introduction to Enterprises

Share this Page:

Cooperation Projects

 

In 2001, Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD made a donation to China Women’s Development Foundation to establish the “Mary Kay Entrepreneurial Fund” to support four projects, including “Mother Item”, Sichuan Women’s Entrepreneurial and Employment Training Plan, and MARY Home Green Action and Disaster Relief in Yushu, Qinghai (500,000 yuan (U.S.$76,700) was used to rebuild the Third Kindergarten in Yushu).

In 2012, in order to strengthen the impact of their projects, MARY KAY, established the “Promoting Women to Join the Cultural Industry Development” project together with China Women’s Development Foundation and the UNDP and held a pilot professional training for impoverished ethnic minorities. 

Introduction to Enterprises

In 1963, Mary Kay Ash, holding the very hope of helping women obtain individual development and success, established the MARY KAY enterprise and started her extraordinary business legacy from then on. Today, MARY KAY has become one of the largest enterprises directly selling skincare and make-up products to consumers with its annual sales revenues exceeding $3 billion. Its operations cover over 35 countries and sales staff exceed 2.4 million people.
Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD was established in 1995 and in 2006 the only overseas production center outside America was set up in Hangzhou, capital city of southeastern China’s Zhejiang Province. Over the past ten years or so, China has become MARY KAY’s largest overseas market with established branches in 35 major provinces or cities. MARY KAY, adhering to its mission of enriching women’s lives, has scored huge achievements in China. These achievements are:
Ÿ   Firstly, keeping positive operations and stable profits to build a bigger and stronger enterprise.
From 1999 to 2011, the sales of Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD grew 55 times over, second only to America in terms of the operations’ scale.
Ÿ   Secondly, providing excellent products and considerate services to meet Chinese consumers’ needs.
MARY KAY responded to consumers’ wishes attentively by actively strengthening its R&D investments into products, successfully meeting Chinese consumers’ needs. Currently, it has 12 product lines in China, including 200 different kinds of products such as TimeWise, Calming Influence and several different make-up lines.
In 2010, MARY KAY launched “Beautiful Home Services” and gave Chinese women a fresh and wonderful experience by providing tips on skincare and make-up, advice on make-up modeling in different places as well as free product testers and delivery services.
Ÿ   Thirdly, fully developing the inner beauty of the sales teams and staff to enrich their lives.
MARY KAY has become the top choice for hundreds of thousands of Chinese women by providing them with a flexible work schedule, clear operations planning and unlimited opportunities for individual growth and success. 
Due to the development of the enterprise, the sales teams and staff of Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD have succeeded in improving their character, talent and image.
Ÿ  Fourthly, actively shouldering corporate social responsibility and encouraging more people to contribute to society and the environment.
Up until now, Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD has invested approximately 80 million yuan (U.S.$12.27 million) into public welfare events and its volunteers have served more than 180,000 hours. These events mainly spread across four sectors, namely, rich life, harmonious community, friendly world and green earth.
 
In the future, Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD will spare no efforts to grow into a highly respected enterprise by continuously creating values for investors, consumers, sales teams and staff, as well as society and other shareholders.
Mary Kay (China) Cosmetics Co., LTD official website: www.marykay.com.cn

About Us

Learn More>>

As a nation-wide non-profit social welfare organization registered at the Ministry of Civil Affairs, the China Women's Development Foundation (CWDF) has dedicated itself to improving women's overall quality of life, promoting the development of women and women's undertakings and making its due contribution to building a harmonious society, since it was established in 1988.

Contact US

Tel:010-6526 3572

Fax:010-6526 3572

Social Media

Please follow our social media for more information.

  • Official Website for Sina Weibo

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • Please follow our Wechat account

    465465465

China Women’s Development Foundation  All Rights Reserved   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   Web designed by:Blovemedia

玫琳凯(中国)化妆品有限公司

  • 合作内容

  • 相关动态

  • 企业介绍

分享本页到:

合作内容

 

2001年,玫琳凯(中国)化妆品有限公司向中国妇女发展基金会捐资设立“玫琳凯女性创业基金”支持“母亲小额循环”、四川妇女创业就业培训计划、玫好家园绿色行动、青海玉树救灾等4个项目(50万玉树救灾修建玉树第三幼儿园)。

2012年深化项目内涵,玫琳凯公司同中国妇女发展基金会一同联合UNDP(联合国开发计划署),设立开展了“促进女性参与文化产业发展”项目。对贫困少数民族开展专业培训试点工作。

相关动态

企业介绍

1963年,玫琳凯·艾施女士怀着帮助女性获得个人成长与经济成功的愿望,在美国德克萨斯州达拉斯市创办了玫琳凯公司,从此开始了一段非凡的商业传奇。如今,玫琳凯已成为全球最大的护肤品和彩妆品直销企业之一,年销售额超过30亿美元。玫琳凯业务遍布全球超过35个国家,拥有超过240万名销售队伍。
1995年,玫琳凯(中国)化妆品有限公司成立,并于2006年在浙江省杭州市建立了美国本土以外唯一一家海外生产中心。经过十余年的发展,玫琳凯中国已成为玫琳凯最大的海外市场,并在全国35个主要省市均设有分支机构。
秉持“丰富女性人生”的企业使命,玫琳凯在中国取得了长足的发展,主要表现在:
Ÿ   保持良好的经营和稳定的盈利,使公司不断成长和壮大
1999年至2011年12年间,玫琳凯中国的销售增长了55倍,业务规模仅此于美国。
Ÿ   提供不断满足中国消费者需求的优质产品以及贴心周到的服务
玫琳凯用心倾听顾客的渴望,积极投资和研发适合中国顾客需求的产品。目前,玫琳凯在中国拥有12个产品系列,包含幻时、舒颜和彩妆系列等超过200种产品。
2010年,玫琳凯推出了“美丽到家”服务,通过护肤美容方案、个人彩妆指导、不同场合的妆容造型建议、免费产品试用和产品专送服务,为中国的女性带来了全新的美丽体验。
Ÿ   全方位地发展销售队伍和员工多面的美丽,使他们获得更丰富、更精彩的人生
玫琳凯的事业机会为中国女性提供了弹性的工作时间、清晰的业务规划和获得个人成长与经济成功的无限机会,已成为了数十万中国女性理想的事业选择。
伴随着公司的发展,玫琳凯中国的销售队伍和员工都收获了品格、才能、形象的改变。
Ÿ   积极承担企业社会责任,并影响更多人为社会和环境做出贡献
截至目前,玫琳凯中国在各项社会公益事业上累计投入近8000万元,玫琳凯志愿者的服务时间超过18万小时。公益项目主要集中在丰富的生命、和谐的社区、友好的世界、绿色的地球等四个领域。
 
未来,玫琳凯中国将不断为投资方、消费者、销售队伍与员工,以及社会等利益相关方创造价值,努力成为一家备受赞赏的企业。
玫琳凯中国官网www.marykay.com.cn

关于我们

了解更多>>

中国妇女发展基金会成立于1988年,隶属于中华全国妇女联合会,是在民政部登记注册的全国非营利性社会公益组织。宗旨是:提高妇女素质,促进妇女和妇女事业发展,为构建和谐社会做出应有的贡献。

联系我们

详细信息>>

电话:010-6526 3572

传真:010-6526 3572

汇款捐款

单位名称:中国妇女发展基金会

开户行:工商银行北京东四南支行

账号:0200001009014423956

社交媒体

欢迎关注我们的社交媒体,通过关注获得更多更快的资讯。

  • 新浪微博官方网址

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • 请搜索关注公众微信帐号

    465465465

中国妇女发展基金会  版权所有   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   网站构建:Blovemedia