• Cooperation Projects

  • Introduction to Enterprises

Share this Page:

Cooperation Projects

On August 18, 2008, Xylem introduced Watermark, a new corporate philanthropy project designed to provide safe water for children and families in need. The company believed that such project would have lasting impact on the whole world.
Watermark began implementation in 2009. Xylem cooperates with the China Women's Development Foundation (CDWF). They have built sanitary toilets and washing facilities, provided water purification facilities and offered safe water drinking for students from 72 primary and middle schools in Hebei, Inner Mongolia, Guizhou, Yunnan, Jiangsu, Xinjiang, Shanxi, Anhui, Hunan over the past six years. The company also provides models of safe drinking water, environmental sanitation and health education, and promotes local economic and social development. A total of 50,809 teachers and students have benefited from the project.

Introduction to Enterprises

      The word Xylem is derived from the Greek word xylon, meaning "wood". The basic function of Xylem is to transport water from a tree's roots to its shoot and leaves, while offering nutrients.For employees of Xylem, the name signifies the commitment of the company to help customers solve the most challenging problems in water conservation and set up industry standards for fluid technology application and water technology. ​​​​​​

      Launched in 2011 from the spinoff of the water-related businesses of ITT Corporation, Xylem is headquartered in Rye Brook, N.Y., with operations in more than 150 countries. In 2012, its global revenues reached U.S.$ 3.8 billion. It owns its widely-accepted enterprise value globally --- improving our living environment.         Xylem primarily works include three areas: water solution plans, analytical instruments, and the implementation of water systems. These three units are interconnected, and offer a comprehensive look at every stage in the water cycle. 

About Us

Learn More>>

As a nation-wide non-profit social welfare organization registered at the Ministry of Civil Affairs, the China Women's Development Foundation (CWDF) has dedicated itself to improving women's overall quality of life, promoting the development of women and women's undertakings and making its due contribution to building a harmonious society, since it was established in 1988.

Contact US

Tel:010-6526 3572

Fax:010-6526 3572

Social Media

Please follow our social media for more information.

  • Official Website for Sina Weibo


  • Please follow our Wechat account


China Women’s Development Foundation  All Rights Reserved   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   Web designed by:Blovemedia

赛莱默

  • 合作内容

  • 相关动态

  • 企业介绍

分享本页到:

合作内容

2008年8月18日, 赛莱默公司公布了一个新的企业慈善项目--Watermark“水印计划”, 旨在充分利用赛莱默的员工、技术以及财务资源来向需要的孩子和家庭提供安全用水,并以此对世界产生持久影响。
2009年起, 赛莱默“水印计划”在中国正式实施。赛莱默公司与中国区的战略合作伙伴--中国妇女发展基金会合作,6年来,解决了河北、内蒙古、贵州、云南、江苏、新疆、山西、安徽、湖南9省(区)34市(县)72所中小学校的学生的安全饮用水问题,提供安全饮水的净水设施、建造无害化卫生厕所和洗手设施,并在校园开展健康教育及健康促进活动,促进广大师生养成良好的卫生行为习惯。为其它学校提供示范型的安全饮水、环境卫生设施建设与健康教育的实施模式,带动地方经济社会发展和生活条件水平提高,50809名师生受益。

相关动态

企业介绍

      Xylem. 取自古希腊语,我们的名字是指植物中帮助将水和营养物质从根部输送到枝干的组织。         对于Xylem的员工而言,我们的名字意味实现我们的价值,同时帮助我们的客户解决最具挑战性的水问题,设立流体技术应用和水技术解决方案的行业标准。​​​​​​

      2011年10月31日,Xylem完成了其从ITT集团的剥离,并自此开始了作为世界水技术领导者之一的崭新篇章,在全球超过150个国家拥有应用业绩,拥有一支充满激情、创造力和丰富经验的团队;拥有世界知名行业领导品牌的水技术解决方案和产品,2012年全球营业额达到38亿美元;在世界范围内拥有被广泛接受的企业价值观——改善我们居住的环境。

  Xylem包括三个业务单位 - 水解决方案,分析仪器和应用水系统。这三个单位都彼此互连,预测和反映不断变化的需求,并分享他们的专业知识应用到包括水循环的每一个阶段。

关于我们

了解更多>>

中国妇女发展基金会成立于1988年,隶属于中华全国妇女联合会,是在民政部登记注册的全国非营利性社会公益组织。宗旨是:提高妇女素质,促进妇女和妇女事业发展,为构建和谐社会做出应有的贡献。

联系我们

详细信息>>

电话:010-6526 3572

地址:北京市建国门内大街15号全国妇联9层

社交媒体

欢迎关注我们的社交媒体,通过关注获得更多更快的资讯。

  • 新浪微博官方网址

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • 请搜索关注公众微信帐号

    465465465

中国妇女发展基金会  版权所有   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   网站构建:Blovemedia