China Three Gorges Corporation

  • Cooperation Projects

  • Introduction to Enterprises

Share this Page:

Cooperation Projects

In 2011, in order to cooperate with the government to strengthen social management, promote social harmony and stability, assist immigration and family settling work and help immigrants improve their standard of living and develop production, China Three Gorges Corporation and the All China Women’s Federation jointly established the “Reservoir Immigrants’ Assistance Fund for Women’s Development” and entrusted China Women’s Development Foundation to implement the relevant projects.

As the construction and operation organ of the Three Gorges Project, China Three Gorges Corporation highlights “Building the Three Gorges, Developing the Yangtze River” as its mission, and actively promotes and practices the water-power development ideas of “building a power station to promote the local economy, improve the regional environment and benefit immigrants.” It not only emphasizes the projects’ quality, but also puts its strong corporate social responsibility into action by actively dedicating itself to public welfare events and helping immigrants solve the practical problems they’re faced with through effective actions.

Currently, China Three Gorges Corporation has donated 30 million yuan (U.S.$4.6 million) to China Women’s Development Foundation.

In December 2012, China Three Gorges Corporation won the China Women’s Charity Award.
 

Introduction to Enterprises

China Three Gorges Project Corporation, approved by the State Council, was established on September 27, 1993 to build the Three Gorges and develop the Yangtze River, and was renamed China Three Gorges Corporation on September 27, 2009. China Three Gorges Corporation is a state-owned enterprise with a registered capital of 111.598 billion yuan (U.S$17.12 billion). Its major operations are water-power engineering construction and management, electricity generation and relevant professional technological services. China Three Gorges Corporation is in full charge of the construction and operation of the Three Gorges Project and the management of the Three Gorges-Gezhouba cascade reservoirs. Under the authorization of the State Council, it is allowed to gradually develop the water resources of the mainstreams and tributaries of the Yangtze River upstream and build four huge power plants, namely the Xiluodu, Xiangjiaba, Wudongde and Baihetan. It is also dedicated to actively developing new energies, such as wind, and fully implementing the global strategy to become a world-class clean energy group. By the end of 2010, its total assets reached 285.5 billion yuan (U.S$43.79 billion) and net assets 205 billion yuan (U.S$31.45 billion). Its installed power generation capacity totaled 21.4697 million kw and annual power generation exceeded 100 billion kilowatts per hour. China Three Gorges Corporation pays attention to both developing itself and giving back to society. It contributed to building a harmonious society by optimizing its advantageous resources, actively supporting public welfare events and improving people’s livelihoods. From 2002 to 2010, it donated 325.9442 million yuan  (U.S$50 million) to support public welfare events, of which 46.1503 million yuan (U.S$7.08 million) was used for fixed-point poverty alleviation, 176.8842 million yuan (U.S$27.13 million) for the pairing-assistance and enterprise-residents c0-construction and 102.9097 million yuan (U.S$15.79 million) as a charitable donation. Its official website ishttp://www.ctgpc.com.cn/

About Us

Learn More>>

As a nation-wide non-profit social welfare organization registered at the Ministry of Civil Affairs, the China Women's Development Foundation (CWDF) has dedicated itself to improving women's overall quality of life, promoting the development of women and women's undertakings and making its due contribution to building a harmonious society, since it was established in 1988.

Contact US

Tel:010-6526 3572

Fax:010-6526 3572

Social Media

Please follow our social media for more information.

  • Official Website for Sina Weibo

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • Please follow our Wechat account

    465465465

China Women’s Development Foundation  All Rights Reserved   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   Web designed by:Blovemedia

中国长江三峡集团公司

  • 合作内容

  • 相关动态

  • 企业介绍

分享本页到:

合作内容

2011年,为配合政府加强社会管理,促进社会和谐稳定,协助做好移民及家庭的安置工作,帮助移民妇女改善生活,发展生产,中国长江三峡集团公司与全国妇联共同发起设立了“水库移民妇女发展扶持基金”,并委托中国妇女发展基金会具体实施项目。

中国长江三峡集团公司作为三峡工程的建设与运营单位,紧紧围绕“建设三峡,开发长江”的使命,积极倡导和践行“建好一座电站,带动一方经济,改善一片环境,造福一批移民”的水电开发理念,在狠抓工程质量的同时,致力于将强烈的企业社会责任感付诸于行动,积极投身于公益事业,以实际行动帮助移民解决生产生活中遇到的实际问题。

目前, 中国妇女发展基金会共收到中国长江三峡集团公司捐赠善款3000万元。

2012年12月,中国长江三峡集团公司荣获中国妇女慈善奖。
 

相关动态

企业介绍

为建设三峡、开发长江,经国务院批准,中国长江三峡工程开发总公司于1993年9月27日成立,2009年9月27日更名为“中国长江三峡集团公司”。三峡集团公司为国有独资企业,注册本金1115.98亿元,主营业务是水电工程建设与管理、电力生产、相关专业技术服务。 三峡集团全面负责三峡工程的建设与营运,运行和管理三峡——葛洲坝梯级枢纽。根据国家授权,三峡集团滚动开发长江上游干支流水利资源,组织建设溪洛渡、向家坝、乌东德、白鹤滩四个巨型电站,并积极开发风电等新能源,全面实施国际化战略,努力打造国际一流清洁能源集团。 截止到2010年底,三峡集团资产总额2855亿元,净资产2050亿元;拥有可装机2146.97万千瓦,年发电量超过1000亿千瓦时。 三峡集团在自身发展与壮大的同时,真诚回馈社会。整合利用优势资源,积极参与社会公益事业,改善社会民生,为构建和谐社会贡献自己的力量。2002-2010年,三峡集团共投入32594.42万元用于支持社会公益事业,其中定点扶贫4615.03万元,对口支援、企地共建资金17688.42万元,慈善捐赠10290.97万元。http://www.ctgpc.com.cn/

关于我们

了解更多>>

中国妇女发展基金会成立于1988年,隶属于中华全国妇女联合会,是在民政部登记注册的全国非营利性社会公益组织。宗旨是:提高妇女素质,促进妇女和妇女事业发展,为构建和谐社会做出应有的贡献。

联系我们

详细信息>>

电话:010-6526 3572

地址:北京市建国门内大街15号全国妇联9层

社交媒体

欢迎关注我们的社交媒体,通过关注获得更多更快的资讯。

  • 新浪微博官方网址

    http://weibo.com/cwdf

  • 请搜索关注公众微信帐号

    465465465

中国妇女发展基金会  版权所有   Copyright(c)2001-2016  cwdf.org.cn All Right Reserved   京ICP备09074002号-9   网站构建:Blovemedia